A FAMILY CLOSE TO YOURS SINCE 1956

Obituaries

See all

La maison funéraire Santerre & Fils

We have had the privilege of accompanying bereaved families since 1956 throughout the splendid and lush Matapedia Plateaux. We serve families from Saint-Alexis, Saint-François d’Assise, L’Ascension-de-Patapedia, Saint-André de Restigouche and Matapedia, and extend our reach to the beautiful Baie-des-Chaleurs, between the sea and the mountains, from Pointe-à-la-Croix to Maria.

We are known for the quality of our funeral services, marked by attentiveness and empathy, and by the professionalism, discretion and courtesy of our staff. As a leader in our field, we stand out thanks to our establishments, peaceful meditative environments where you’ll find our beautiful columbaria.

We’re fully aware of the great responsibility we are given to accompany families in a professional, attentive and compassionate manner. We are privileged to have families trust us with an important person in their lives, to open up to us and share part of their story.

Death has a name, and this name has a story. There is something truly unique and sacred in the story of a person who passes, something that is important to recognize and to honour.

Our mission is to accompany these families with all the compassion in the world, and to make sure their loved one is honoured in a dignified and sensitive manner.

Santerre & Fils, a family serving yours for three generations.

Find out more

Our services

Tears are the silent “
language of grief.

–Voltaire

HERE FOR YOU

PERSONALIZED SUPPORT

You must file the declaration and registration of death, make several estate decisions and arrangements, claim benefits, annuities and other survivor benefits, and carry out changes, transfers and cancellations.

Find out more

We will provide all the support you need, taking into account your wants, needs and beliefs. We will respond to any specific requests, take care of the smallest details and make sure that the ceremony is carried out accordingly.

Find out more

We are available to help you make pre-arrangements for yourself or a loved one. We will support you throughout this process, guiding you towards the best solutions, giving both, you and your loved ones peace of mind.

Find out more

Important Message - COVID-19

Temporary closure of our columbarium

Please note that access chips are disabled and that all visits are suspended at this time.

Due to public health demands, columbarium will remain closed until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience.

 

La Maison funéraire Santerre & Fils inc thanks you for your collaboration.

Management

Une famille près de vous depuis 1956

Avis de décès

La maison funéraire Santerre & Fils

Nous avons le privilège d’accompagner les familles endeuillées depuis 1956. Sur les splendides et luxuriants plateaux de la Matapédia, nous servons les familles de Saint-Alexis, Saint-François d’Assise, L’Ascension-de-Patapédia, Saint-André de Restigouche et Matapédia pour ensuite étendre notre rayonnement dans la magnifique Baie-des-Chaleurs, entre mer et montagne de Pointe-à-la-Croix jusqu’à Maria.

Nous nous illustrons par la qualité de nos services funéraires empreints d’écoute et d’empathie, ainsi que par le professionnalisme, la discrétion et la courtoisie de notre personnel. Référence de premier plan dans notre domaine, nous nous démarquons aussi grâce à nos établissements, des lieux paisibles, propices au recueillement, où vous trouverez de superbes columbariums.

Nous sommes conscients de l’immense responsabilité qui nous revient d’accompagner les familles avec professionnalisme, attention et tendresse et, à chaque fois, nous sommes touchés du privilège que les familles nous font de nous confier une personne importante de leur vie, de la confiance qu’elles nous portent de nous laisser entrer dans leur histoire, dans leur intimité.

La mort a un nom… Ce nom a une histoire et il y a dans l’histoire d’une personne qui meurt quelque chose d’unique, quelque chose de sacré, qu’il est important de reconnaître et qu’il est important de saluer.

C’est notre mission d’accompagner ces familles, avec ce qu’il y a de plus humain en nous, afin que ces salutations soient les plus dignes, les plus sensibles, les plus nobles.

Santerre & Fils, une famille au service de la vôtre depuis trois générations.

En savoir plus

Parler de ses peines,
c’est déjà se consoler.

– Albert Camus

À VOTRE SERVICE

Accompagnement personnalisé

Vous devez produire la déclaration et l’inscription du décès, mener plusieurs démarches et interventions en matière de succession, effectuer des demandes de prestations, de rentes et d’autres indemnités aux survivants, puis procéder aux changements, transferts et annulations.

En savoir plus

Nous vous offrirons tout le soutien dont vous aurez besoin et vous accompagnerons en tenant compte de vos goûts, besoins et croyances. Nous répondrons à vos demandes spécifiques, nous nous chargerons des moindres détails et nous nous assurerons que la cérémonie se déroule dans les règles de l’art.

En savoir plus

Nous sommes à votre disposition pour vous aider à effectuer vos arrangements préalables ou ceux d’un proche. Nous vous accompagnerons tout au long de cette démarche, en vous conseillant dans le choix des meilleures solutions. Vous aurez ensuite l’esprit tranquille, vos proches également.

En savoir plus